TPR chair Mark Boyle reappointed

Written by Theo Andrew

The Department for Work and Pensions has reappointed Mark Boyle as the non-executive chair of The Pensions Regulator.

Boyle, who was first appointed in April 2014, will serve a second three-year term, effective from 1 April 2018.

TPR chief executive, Lesley Titcomb, said: “I am delighted that Mark Boyle has been re-appointed for a second term as our non-executive chair.

“Mark [Boyle] has been our chair since April 2014, leading the board through a period of intense and rapid change in pension policy. At the same time, he has been instrumental in evolving our board and working with me to develop our executive team during this period, ensuring we are well-equipped to play our part in meeting the challenges ahead.”

Previously, Boyle held positions across the banking industry and central government sectors, and from 2011 to 2016 was the independent non-executive chair of HM Land Registry.

Prior to this, Boyle was a director and chief operating officer at the Shareholder Executive, based in the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, responsible for looking at government owned businesses such as the Royal Mail.

Boyle also held senior commercial and corporate development roles with FTSE companies Compass Group and Rentokil.

Related Articles

Cautious optimism in a challenging world
Matthew J. Bullock, Investment Director, Global Multi-Asset Strategies, Wellington Management, meets Francesca Fabrizi to discuss how multi-asset strategies can help investors

Latest News Headlines
Most read stories...
World Markets (15 minute+ time delay)